Ambassador Programs

Each year, as part of the Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival, the Canton, Stark County community rolls out the red carpet for pro football’s greatest players, coaches and contributors. As a way to say “thank you” during the busy weekend, each year several members of the Hall of Fame take time out to visit a variety of local organizations ranging from hospitals and youth centers to veterans and senior centers for informal “meet and greet” sessions. These sessions are a part of the Hall of Fame Ambassadors program that was started in 2006.

Participants in the Hall of Fame Ambassadors program have included such Hall of Fame stars as Lem Barney,Elvin Bethea, Fred Dean, Joe DeLamielleure, Carl Eller, Mike Haynes, Leroy Kelly, Steve Largent, Larry Little, Tom Mack, Don Maynard, Tommy McDonald, Bobby Mitchell, Lenny Moore, Mike Munchak, Joe Perry, Mel Renfro, Charlie Sanders, Charley Taylor, Roger Werhli, Rayfield Wright, Ron Yary, Jack Youngblood and Gary Zimmerman.