Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Week Powered by Johnson Controls and Enshrinement Festival Volunteer Committees

Over a two-week period starting July 23 and ending on August 7, 700,000 fans will descend upon Canton, Ohio to celebrate the Enshrinement of seven “Heroes of the Game” (Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley, Jerry Jones, Jason Taylor, LaDainian Tomlinson, and Kurt Warner) into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.  The Pro Football Hall of Fame and the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce stages 17 major events to celebrate this Enshrinement Class.  The Hall of Fame also serves as hosts to the Enshrinement Class (and their family and friends); the  130 Gold Jackets (living Hall of Famers) numerous VIPs; football dignitaries, as well as football fans,  from across the country.

For over 50 years, we have  relied on volunteers to huddle up and to put  on these great events, three  of which are broadcast nationally.  Over 4,500  volunteers are needed to staff the 30 committees that fulfill this responsibility.

The following tabs are designed to educate you as to what volunteer opportunities are available and how you can apply to be a volunteer.  Click on each tab to learn more.

Volunteer Committee Descriptions:  Click here to review a list of all 30 committees and a brief description of each committee>>>

Volunteer Application:  Click here for for an online application>>>

Volunteer Handbook:   What is expected of a Volunteer?  This Playbook will contain everything you will need to know about being a committee volunteer.  The 2017 Volunteer Team Playbook will be available in July, 2017.