The Panthers joined the NFL in 1995 and were instantly competitive.  Carolina finished its inaugural season with a 7-9 record to set a new NFL record for wins by an expansion team.  The following season, the Panthers claimed a division title and advanced to the conference title game.  Then, in 2003, just two seasons removed from a 1-15 record, Carolina won the NFC championship to gain its first Super Bowl berth.

The Carolina Panthers Hall of Honor was established in 1997 to honor individuals for their outstanding contributions to the Carolina Panthers. Honorees are recognized with life-size, bronze statues, which stand next to Bank of America Stadium's north entrance.

Currently, there are three members of the Carolina Panthers Hall of Honor:

Mike McCormack
Inducted September 21, 1997
Executive Consultant, General Manager and President

Sam Mills
Inducted September 27, 1998

PSL Owners
Inducted September 13, 2004

For more on the Panthers Hall of Honor, please visit the team website. Click here>>>