Heisman Hall of Famers

There have been nine members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame who have won the Heisman Trophy. The first to win Heisman honors and be elected to the Hall of Fame were O.J. Simpson and Roger Staubach, both members of the Hall's Class of 1985.

Here is a rundown of Hall of Famers who have earned the Heisman Trophy:

Heisman Trophy Winners in the Pro Football Hall of Fame
O.J. Simpson Roger Staubach Paul Hornung
Class of 1985 Class of 1985 Class of 1986
Simpson Staubach Hornung
USC Navy Notre Dame
(1968) (1963) (1956)
Doak Walker Earl Campbell Tony Dorsett
Class of 1986 Class of 1991 Class of 1994
Walker Campbell Dorsett
Southern Methodist Texas Pittsburgh
(1948) (1977) (1976)
Marcus Allen Barry Sanders Tim Brown
Class of 2003 Class of 2004 Class of 2015
Allen Sanders Campbell
USC Oklahoma State Notre Dame
(1981) (1988) (1987)
( ) - Indicates Heisman year

Recent Comments
    First time posting? A confirmation email will be sent to you after submitting.

    Your Comments

    Your email address is required to confirm your comments. Email addresses are never displayed to other users and they are not used for any other purposes other than story comments.

    Once you enter your email address, name, and comment, you will be emailed a link to confirm your comment. Additionally, you will be sent a password. In the future, if you wish to leave other comments, use the password that is provided in the email.