Voices Behind the Shutter 46th Annual Photo Contest


All of the photographers who placed in this year’s contest shared their stories behind the winning shots. Find out how they captured these great images. Click on the thumbnails below to listen to their stories.

Dave Boss Award of Excellence - 2013 Photo of the Year

Mark Hoffman - Capturing the image | Reaction to winning

Action Winners

Matt Kryger - “Fingertip Catch”    Richard Rodriguez - “Interception Glow”    Matt Detrich - “Welcome Home Peyton”
Ron Jenkins - “Cowboy Up, Eagle Down”   Ed Suba - “Toe Tackle”   Evan Siegle - “Sandwiched”

 Feature Winners

Kirby Lee - “Sorry Crabtree”   Phil Masturzo - Untitled   David Dermer - “Feed the Fire”
Michael DeMocker - “Hadn't Seen the Flag Yet”    Shawn Hubbard - “In The Huddle”    Yong Kim - “Snow Game”
Back to news