Runaway June, described by Billboard as the “next hot trend in country music” will perform at this year’s “Concert for Legends” to kickoff the 2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame Weekend. The trio will open for music icon Tim McGraw in what will be the first event in the new Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium.

Runaway June features Naomi Cooke, Hannah Mulholland and Jennifer Wayne all on vocals with Cooke and Wayne also on guitar and Mulholland on mandolin. The group has been receiving critical acclaim from numerous outlets for their fresh vocal and instrumental stylings. Runaway June’s debut single “Lipstick” ranked as a Top 5 Most Added Song at U.S. Country Radio and is available at all digital retailers and streaming services.

Runaway June will appear for about one hour at the Pro Football Hall of Fame tomorrow (Thursday, June 16) at 1:00 pm. The music trio will perform several songs in the Hall’s Event Center and meet with interested media, and engage with Hall of Fame guests by answering questions, and posing for photos on personal cellphones or cameras. The appearance is included in the price of museum admission for Hall of Fame visitors. Fans can also tune in tomorrow through a Livestream on the Hall’s Facebook page (@ProFootballHOF).

A limited number of tickets remain for this year’s “Concert for Legends.” Fans may choose from individual ticket purchases or the Tim McGraw Official VIP Pre-Concert Party package. Anyone who has already purchased concert tickets for this year can add the VIP experience for an additional $80.

The Tim McGraw Official VIP Pre-Concert Party will take place on Friday, August 5 from 5-7 pm EDT at the Gold Venue on the Hall’s campus. The event includes food, beverage and features a performance by “The Redneck Romeos.”

purchase tickets >>

The “Concert for Legends” is the first event at the newly completed Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium. The venue’s first phase of construction includes a permanent built-in stage, believed to be the first of its kind in the world. Runaway June and Tim McGraw will perform from the stage on the night of Friday, Aug. 5. The following evening, more than 100 Gold Jackets (living Hall of Famers) will be on stage to witness the formal enshrinement of the Class of 2016 – Edward J. DeBartolo, Jr., Tony Dungy, Brett Favre, Kevin Greene, Marvin Harrison, Orlando Pace, Ken Stabler and Dick Stanfel.

Back to news