52nd Annual Pro Football Hall of Fame Photo Contest

52nd Annual Pro Football Hall of Fame Photo Contest

See All News

The Pro Football Hall of Fame will hold a meeting today to determine the winner of the 52nd Annual Pro Football Hall of Fame Photo Contest. Five esteemed judges will caucus via video conference, for the first time ever, to carefully review close to 1500 photo entries.

The judges include: John Reid, III (Cleveland Browns Team Photographer), Ben Liebenberg (Director of Photography/Lead Photographer at the NFL) Terrell Lloyd (San Francisco 49ers Team Photographer), Dan Szpakowski ( New York Jets Lead Photographer/Cinematographer), John Biever (Long-Time Packers Photographer and Two-Time Photo of the Year Winner).

The Hall’s podcast “The Mission” will then interview Ben Liebenberg on the judging process and will also interview the Dave Boss Award of Excellence winner when announced.

First, second and third place photos are chosen in two categories, Action and Feature. The overall winner will be determined from the two first place choices those categories. The winner will be honored at the 2020 Enshrinement Week Powered by Johnson Controls.

Meanwhile this week across all the HOF Social Media platforms, fans will be treated to photos of the past winners.

Below is last year’s photo winner of the Dave Boss Award of Excellence taken by National Football League photographer Jacob Gonzalez. His photo titled “Eye on the Ball,” was selected by a panel of judges as the Photograph of the Year for the 2018 National Football League Season.


The Hall of Fame’s prestigious contest is open to professional photographers on assignment to cover NFL games. Photos taken during the 2019 NFL season, that included Super Bowl LIV and the 2020 Pro Bowl, were eligible.

Back to news