Alvin Kamara Joins the Legendary Ernie Nevers

Alvin Kamara Joins the Legendary Ernie Nevers

See All News


The Pro Football Hall of Fame collected a game ball from the New Orleans Saints’ 52-33 victory over the Minnesota Vikings on Dec. 25, 2020 to commemorate Alvin Kamara’s six rushing touchdowns – a feat that allowed him to join the likes of Ernie Nevers (Chicago Cardinals, 1929), Dub Jones (Cleveland Browns, 1951) and Gale Sayers (Chicago Bears, 1965) as the only players to cross the goal line six times in a game. Kamara and Nevers are the only players to score all six of their touchdowns on rushing attempts.

Kamara finished the game with 155 rushing yards for 6 touchdowns along with 17 receiving yards. The game ball is now on display in the Hall’s Pro Football Today Gallery.

Back to news