HOF Archive Exclusive: Johnny Roland

HOF Archive Exclusive: Johnny Roland

See All News

As the anticipation builds for the revealing of the WALTER PAYTON NFL MAN OF THE YEAR AWARD, this year’s three finalist are, Arizona Cardinals wide receiver LARRY FITZGERALD, New York Giants quarterback ELI MANNING and Carolina Panthers tight end GREG OLSEN.

The winner will be announced in Houston at NFL Honors, a two-hour primetime awards special airing nationally on Feb. 4, the night before Super Bowl LI, from 8-10 p.m. ET/PT on FOX.

In the latest edition of the “Pro Football Hall of Fame Archive Exclusive”, Jason Rentner and Jamir Howerton catch up with Chicago Bears legendary running backs coach Johnny Roland.

Roland shares special and rare stories about the life, player, man and legacy of Pro Football Hall of Famer Walter Payton.


Back to news