A memorable evening

Enshrinement Published on : 8/5/2007

Six new legends joined the ranks of National Football League’s greatest players during an emotional, passion-filled ceremony on Saturday night.

The fans on hand at Fawcett Stadium in Canton, Ohio were joined by nearly 80 members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame to witness the formal induction of Charlie Sanders, Bruce Matthews, Roger Wehrli, Thurman Thomas, Gene Hickerson, and Michael Irvin.

The Class of '07 - Roger Wehrli, Charlie Sanders, Bruce Matthews, Michale Irvin, Thurman Thomas, and Bob Hickerson (representing his father, Gene).

Relive the EnshrinementNFL Network’s broadcast of the 2007 Enshrinement (Real)

Watch the speechesSanders | Matthews | Wehrli | Thomas | Hickerson | Irvin pt. 1 - Irvin pt. 2

 Enshrinement transcriptsSanders | Matthews | Wehrli | Thomas | Hickerson | Irvin

Class of 2007 – Bios, video, photos, and more

 2007 Enshrinement Celebration>>>