Fan's Choice following 2011 selection process

Fan's Choice following 2011 selection process

See All News
For the second consecutive year, the Pro Football Hall of Fame has teamed up with Van Heusen to ask fans to voice their choice for whom they think should be included in the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2011 at

After the first cut-down and nearly two million votes, the Fan’s Choice for the Class of 2011 is in lock-step with the selectors on 10 nominees, including Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Cris Carter, Dermontti Dawson, Marshall Faulk, Kevin Greene, Ray Guy, Lester Hayes, Andre Reed, and Aeneas Williams. In addition, fans placed Gary Anderson, Cornelius Bennett, Todd Christensen, Tom Flores, Eddie George, Kent Hull, Chuck Knox, Stanley Morgan, Jim Plunkett, Art Rooney, Jr., Donnie Shell, Fred Smerlas, Darryl Talley, Steve Tasker, and Dick Vermeil in their top 25.  

Launching this week is an exciting new component to the Fan’s Choice program - “Smack Talk Your Way to the Super Bowl” - enabling one lucky fan to announce the Fans’ Choice for the Class of 2011 on national television in February during Super Bowl week. The program gives fans the opportunity to make a passionate case for their top choice for the 2011 Class through a 60-second sound bite at The winner will be selected by a panel of Hall of Famers and representatives from Phillips-Van Heusen and the Pro Football Hall of Fame.


Back to news