Final stop: Canton

Final stop: Canton

See All News

Countless numbers of boys have dreamt of day like today.

More than 20,000 men have played in the National Football League since it was founded in downtown Canton, Ohio in 1920. With tonight's enshrinement of the Class of 2010 – Russ Grimm, Rickey Jackson, Dick LeBeau, Floyd Little, John Randle, Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith – there are 260 who have been honored with a bronze bust in the Hall of Fame. Of that group, 229 were players.

The seven greats taking center stage in Fawcett Stadium tonight are now officially considered among the greatest of all-time.

Class of 2010>>>

Watch tonight's Enshrinement on ESPN and NFL Network

Back to news