Hall of Fame Fan Vote Results

Hall of Fame Fan Vote Results

See All News

3 Million Votes Cast to Date


The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015 Finalists was announced on Thursday during the “Gold Jacket Finalists” that aired on NFL Network. The 15 Modern-Era Finalists were determined by a vote of the Hall’s Selection Committee from a list of 113 nominees that earlier was reduced to 26 semifinalists

For the second year fans had the opportunity to voice their opinion and vote on who they think should be a part of the ’15 finalists with NFL.com’s Hall of Fame Fan Vote presented by Ford.

The results are in and it appears the fans agree with the HOF selection committee with the exception of two finalists. Both Issacc Bruce and Ty Law finished 13th and 15th in the fan vote ahead of Will Shields and Don Coryell, both of which the HOF selectors voted to be part of the '15 Finalists.

2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame Fan Vote Results - Round 2

Rank Name Pos. Vote Count
1 Kurt Warner QB 64,862
2 Junior Seau LB 62,087
3 Marvin Harrison WR 61,129
4 Jerome Bettis RB 60,241
5 Tim Brown WR/KR 56,277
6 Terrell Davis RB 55,558
7 Tony Dungy Coach 55,207
8 John Lynch S 53,186
9 Orlando Pace T 51,678
10 Jimmy Johnson Coach 47,642
11 Kevin Greene LB/DE 47,578
12 Morten Andersen K 46,759
13 Isaac Bruce WR 45,114
14 Charles Haley DE/LB 41,999
15 Ty Law CB 41,454
16 Torry Holt WR 35,612
17 Steve Atwater S 34,901
18 Roger Craig RB 33,751
19 Darren Woodson S 31,802
20 Will Shields G 31,365
21 Karl Mecklenburg LB 27,085
22 Edgerrin James RB 26,074
23 Don Coryell Coach 24,335
24 Kevin Mawae C 23,982
25 Joe Jacoby T 22,856
26 Mike Kenn T 13,877
Total Votes: 1,096,411

The 15 Modern-Era Finalists join the senior finalist announced in August 2014 (former Minnesota Vikings center Mick Tingelhoff) and two Contributor finalists announced in October (team executives Bill Polian and Ron Wolf) to comprise the list 18 finalists who will be considered for Hall of Fame election. Now fans have one more opportunity to evaluate the careers and legacies of these all-time greats and choose who they think should comprise of this year’s class. Vote now>>>







Back to news