See All News
Each Wednesday throughout the 2005 NFL season, examines a current NFL record.

As the NFL regular season wraps up, the focus now turns to the post-season with 12 teams vying for a chance to win Super Bowl XL and earn the title of ‘league champions.’

The Green Bay Packers have won more NFL titles than any other team in league history. The Packers have been crowned champs 12 times over the years. Green Bay is also the only team in NFL history ever to win three consecutive league championships. The Packers did so in 1929-1931 and again in 1965-1967.

Following Green Bay’s success are the Chicago Bears (nine titles) and the New York Giants (six titles).


1931 Green Bay Packers

Releated Story:

NFL Champions, 1920-2005 Back to news