PFHOF Class 2016 Announcement Headlines NFL HONORS Show on CBS on Saturday, Feb. 6 at 9 PM ET

PFHOF Class 2016 Announcement Headlines NFL HONORS Show on CBS on Saturday, Feb. 6 at 9 PM ET

See All News

The National Football League will recognize its best players, performances and plays from the 2015 season with a two-hour primetime awards special - “NFL Honors” - to air nationally on Saturday, Feb. 6, at 9 PM ET on CBS.

The newest Pro Football Hall of Fame class will be announced and introduced during the show with the Class of 2016 appearing on stage at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. The 15 finalists were announced on Thursday, Jan. 7. That group, along with Contributor candidate Edward DeBartolo, Jr. and two Senior Finalists, Ken Stabler and Dick Stanfel, will be under consideration for election to the Pro Football Hall of Fame when the Hall’s Selection Committee meets on the eve of Super Bowl 50.   

Joined by current NFL stars and former legendary players, the Associated Press will announce its annual accolades in an awards show format. “NFL Honors,” which debuted in 2012 in Indianapolis, is an annual event hosted from the Super Bowl city the evening before the AFC and NFC champions meet. The winners will be on hand to accept their awards.

Kicking off the night will be “Super Bowl Saturday Night” a red carpet show on NFL Network from 8-9 PM ET featuring the presentation of the Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year Award and many of the stars who will be celebrating the best of the NFL later that evening.

Among the awards that will be announced will be the prestigious Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide, which recognizes a player’s off-the-field community service as well as his playing excellence. The winner of the Rooney Sportsmanship Award presented by McDonald’s, as voted by his peers, also will be recognized.  

Back to news