Johnny Unitas's Championship Games

Championship Games

1958 NFL – Baltimore 23, New York Giants 17 (Overtime)
Unitas Started at quarterback. He completed 26 of 40 passes for 361 yards one touchdown and one interception.

1959 NFL – Baltimore 31, New York Giants 16
Unitas started at quarterback. He completed 18 of 29 passes for 265 yards and threw two touchdown passes. He also scored a rushing touchdown on a four yard run.

1964 NFL – Cleveland 27, Baltimore 0
Unitas started at quarterback. He completed 12 of 20 passes for 95 yards and had two passes intercepted. He also ran the ball six times for 30 yards.

1968 NFL – Baltimore 34, Cleveland 0
Unitas was injured and did not play.

1970 AFC – Baltimore 27, Oakland 17
Unitas started at quarterback. He completed 11 of 30 passes for 245 yards and threw one touchdown pass. He also had two rushes for nine yards.

Super Bowls

Super Bowl III – New York Jets 16, Baltimore 7
Unitas did not start but entered the game at quarterback in the fourth quarter. He completed 11 of 24 passes for 110 yards and had one pass intercepted.

Super Bowl V – Baltimore 16, Dallas 13
Unitas started at quarterback but was injured and relieved in the second quarter. He completed three of nine passes for 88 yards. He threw one touchdown pass, a 75-yard completion to John Mackey, and two interceptions.