Finalists will change position roster of HOF



(The Modern-Era is defined as a majority of an enshrinee’s career occurred after 1946)
If elected …
2013 FINALISTS: Larry Allen (also T), Will Shields
IN THE HALL (13): Joe DeLamielleure, Russ Grimm, John Hannah, Gene Hickerson, Stan Jones (also T-DT), Larry Little, Tom Mack, Bruce Matthews (also C-T), Randall McDaniel, Mike Munchak, Jim Parker (G-T), Billy Shaw, Gene Upshaw.   

2013 FINALIST: Jonathan Ogden
IN THE HALL (19): Bob Brown, Roosevelt Brown, Lou Creekmur (also G), Dan Dierdorf, Forrest Gregg (also G), Lou Groza (also PK), Stan Jones (also G-DT), Bruce Matthews (also G-C), Mike McCormack, Ron Mix, Anthony Muñoz, Jim Parker (also G), Willie Roaf, Bob St. Clair, Art Shell, Jackie Slater, Rayfield Wright, Ron Yary, Gary Zimmerman.

Cris Carter
Running Back
2013 FINALIST: Jerome Bettis
IN THE HALL (29): Marcus Allen, Jim Brown, Earl Campbell, Larry Csonka, Eric Dickerson, Tony Dorsett, Marshall Faulk, Frank Gifford, Franco Harris, Paul Hornung, John Henry Johnson, Leroy Kelly, Floyd Little, Curtis Martin, Ollie Matson, Hugh McElhenny, Lenny Moore, Marion Motley, Walter Payton, Joe Perry, John Riggins, Barry Sanders, Gale Sayers, O.J. Simpson, Emmitt Smith, Jim Taylor, Thurman Thomas, Charley Trippi, Doak Walker.

Wide Receiver

2013 FINALISTS: Tim Brown (also KR/PR), Cris Carter, Andre Reed
IN THE HALL (21): Lance Alworth, Raymond Berry, Fred Biletnikoff, Tom Fears, Bob Hayes, Elroy Hirsch (also HB), Michael Irvin, Charlie Joiner, Steve Largent, Dante Lavelli, James Lofton, Don Maynard, Tommy McDonald, Bobby Mitchell (also HB), Art Monk, Pete Pihos, Jerry Rice, John Stallworth, Lynn Swann, Charley Taylor (also HB), Paul Warfield.

Defensive End
2013 FINALISTS: Charles Haley (also LB), Michael Strahan
IN THE HALL (17): Doug Atkins, Elvin Bethea, Willie Davis, Fred Dean, Richard Dent, Chris Doleman (also LB), Carl Eller, Len Ford, Dan Hampton (also DT), Deacon Jones, Howie Long, Gino Marchetti, Andy Robustelli, Lee Roy Selmon, Bruce Smith, Reggie White, Jack Youngblood.

Warren Sapp
Defensive Tackle
2013 FINALISTS: Curley Culp, Warren Sapp
IN THE HALL (14): Buck Buchanan, Art Donovan, Joe Greene, Dan Hampton (also DE), Henry Jordan, Cortez Kennedy, Bob Lilly, Leo Nomellini, Merlin Olsen, Alan Page, John Randle, Ernie Stautner, Arnie Weinmeister, Randy White.

2013 FINALISTS: Kevin Greene (also DE), Charles Haley (also DE), Dave Robinson
IN THE HALL (22): Chuck Bednarik (also C) Bobby Bell (also DE), Nick Buoniconti, Dick Butkus, Harry Carson, George Connor (also DT-T), Bill George, Jack Ham, Chris Hanburger, Ted Hendricks, Sam Huff, Rickey Jackson (also DE), Jack Lambert, Willie Lanier, Ray Nitschke, Les Richter, Joe Schmidt, Mike Singletary, Lawrence Taylor, Derrick Thomas, Andre Tippett, Dave Wilcox.

2013 FINALIST: Aeneas Williams (also S)
IN THE HALL (16): Herb Adderley, Lem Barney, Mel Blount, Willie Brown, Jack Butler, Darrell Green, Mike Haynes, Jimmy Johnson, Dick “Night Train” Lane, Dick LeBeau, Ronnie Lott (also S), Mel Renfro (also S), Deion Sanders (also KR-PR), Emmitt Thomas, Roger Wehrli, Rod Woodson (also S).

2013 FINALIST: Bill Parcells
IN THE HALL (15): George Allen, Paul Brown, Weeb Ewbank, Joe Gibbs, Sid Gillman, Bud Grant, George Halas, Tom Landry, Marv Levy, Vince Lombardi, John Madden, Chuck Noll, Don Shula, Hank Stram, Bill Walsh. 

2013 FINALISTS: Edward DeBartolo, Jr., Art Modell
IN THE HALL (19): Bert Bell, Charles Bidwill, Joe Carr, Al Davis, Jim Finks, George Halas, Lamar Hunt, Earl “Curly” Lambeau, Tim Mara, Wellington Mara, George Preston Marshall, Hugh “Shorty” Ray, Dan Reeves, Art Rooney, Dan Rooney, Pete Rozelle, Ed Sabol, Tex Schramm, Ralph Wilson, Jr.

<<<Back to 2013 finalists

Recent Comments
  • Elijah967 - January 16 2013 07:57 AM

    What about Jim Plunkett, the ONLY Two-Time Superbowl winning QB not in the Hall of Fame. Not to mention Kenny Stabler.


  • Matthew - January 14 2013 01:12 PM

    @Eric...Andre Reed isn't the only wide receiver waiting in line. Cris Carter and Tim Brown remain on the outside looking in at this point, too. I think Carter and Brown are more deserving than Reed, but you raise a good point. The Hall of Fame voters tend to favor players who've won rings and play on teams in large markets. Neither Carter, Brown, nor Reed ever won a ring. What sucks about the Hall voting is that Hines Ward may get in before Carter, Brown, or Reed or all three.

    Report Violation

  • chris - January 14 2013 03:13 AM

    @eric, andre reed hasn't made it yet because its hard to pick the receivers to get it now a days, it took art monk over a decade to get in. modern day receivers are going to have to wait awhile to get in.

    Report Violation

  • Eric Ridel - January 13 2013 04:25 PM

    How is it that Jim Kelly and Thurman Thomas are in the Hall of Fame but Andre Reed keeps getting passed up? It took all three of them plus some to win 4 AFC Division Championships in a row.

    Report Violation

First time posting? A confirmation email will be sent to you after submitting.

Your Comments

Your email address is required to confirm your comments. Email addresses are never displayed to other users and they are not used for any other purposes other than story comments.

Once you enter your email address, name, and comment, you will be emailed a link to confirm your comment. Additionally, you will be sent a password. In the future, if you wish to leave other comments, use the password that is provided in the email.