Nationwide Reactions For Class Of 2017 Semifinalists


With the recent release of the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s 26 Semifinalists that were announced Wednesday night, during a live broadcast on the NFL Network, there has been an overwhelming amount of support for the nominees as they patiently wait for the results of the final list.

The next step in the selection process comes in January when the semifinalists are trimmed to 15 Modern-Era Finalists. That list increases to 18 finalists with the inclusion of the recommended nominees of the Hall of Fame’s Contributors and Seniors Committees.

The 2017 Senior Finalist is Kenny Easley (S – 1981-87 Seattle Seahawks). The 2017 Contributor Finalists are Dallas Cowboys Owner, President & General Manager Jerry Jones (1989-present) and former NFL Commissioner Paul Tagliabue (1989-2006).

Click for the complete list of the Modern-Era 26 Semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017.

Here is a look at what is being said about the 26 Semifinalists around the world of sports:

Back to news