Thomas and Williams Part of Black College HOF's Class of '16


Gold Jackets Emmitt Thomas and Aeneas Williams were recently elected to the Black College Football Hall of Fame.

Votes were tallied from the 13-member Selection Committee, comprised of prominent journalists, commentators and historians, as well as former NFL General Managers and executives, and from previous BCFHOF inductees to determine the Inductees.

The other Class of 2016 members  includes Ken Burrough (Texas Southern University), Jethro Pugh (Elizabeth City State University), Otis Taylor (Prairie View A&M University) as player inductees and Lloyd “Judge” Wells (Kansas City Chiefs’ Scout) as a contributor.
The Class of 2016 will be honored at the Seventh Annual Black College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony, Presented by the Atlanta Falcons on February 27, 2016. The Enshrinement Ceremony takes place at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, Georgia.
The Inductees will be recognized at the Celebration Bowl in Atlanta on December 19th.

Back to news