Edward DeBartolo, Jr. Appreciation Page



On Saturday, August 6, 2016 in Canton, Ohio Edward DeBartolo, Jr. will be formally enshrined into the most exclusive club in all of sports, the Pro Football Hall of Fame! Time does not provide for Edward during his enshrinement speech to be able to thank each and every person who has greatly impacted his life and career. So, the Hall has created this page as a way for Edward to share his appreciation for all of those important people in his life.

You are also invited to leave a comment to pay tribute to Edward as one of the greatest heroes of the Game!

Mr. DeBartolo Hall of Fame Thank Yous

There are thousands of wonderful people that shared in my exciting journey into the NFL record books and became part of my family.  Many of you are forever noted on five Lombardi Trophies, and some are not. I know who each of you are, but time and my inability to make sure no one is omitted prohibit me from mentioning individual names in my induction speech. I wanted to take a moment and thank as many of you as I could on my Appreciation Page. You’ve each had an impact on my career and life, whether it was with the 49ers or my life before and after the 49ers. I wouldn’t be in Canton without each and every one of you. I offer my thanks and deepest appreciation. 

Family & Friends

Candy DeBartolo

Lisa DeBartolo, Don Miggs, Milo Edward DeBartolo Miggs and Jasper George DeBartolo Miggs

Tiffanie DeBartolo and Scott Schumaker

Nikki DeBartolo, Chad Chronister, Asher DeBartolo Heldfond, Ben and Nadia Heldfond

Buzzy and Helen Papalia and Family

Denise DeBartolo York and Family

Ron Mastriana and Family

Ruth Mastriana

Lynne Christiansen

Aunt Eileen Mastriana

Uncle Al Mastriana

Edward and Becky Kobel

Paul Anka

Dr. Mike DePerro and Family

Aubrey and Carlana Harwell

Dr. Ken Kenyhercz and Annette Lancaster

Bill and Joyce Lopatta and Family

Albert and Robbie Masco

Joe and Felicia Petrella and Family

Freddie and Dee Solomon


City of San Francisco

Honorable Willie Brown

Senator Diane Feinstein

Honorable Frank Jordan

Representative Nancy Pelosi


49ers Family

The players, staffs and families from all 5 Super Bowl teams

Harris Barton

Dwight Clark

Roger Craig

Randy Cross

Fred Dean

Dr. Harry Edwards

Kenny Flower

Sandy Fontana

Dennis Green

Jimmy Gruden

Jon Gruden

Charles Haley

Merton Hanks

Mike Holmgren

Rodney Knox

Gary Kubiak

Ronnie Lott

Steve Mariucci

Bob McKittrick

Bill McPherson

John McVay

Joe Montana

Carmen Policy

Dave Rahn

Tom Rathman

Tony Razzano

Kirk Reynolds

Jerry Rice

Bill Romanowski

George Seifert

Mike Shanahan

Keith Simon

Keena Turner

Jerry Walker

Bill Walsh

Eric Wright

Steve Young



Jim Brown

Roger Goodell

Jerry Jones

Bill Parcells

The Rooney family

Pete Rozelle


Youngstown office

Christy Brown

John Calpin

Kris Chismar

Bryan Heffinger

Kathy Keklak

Joni Frklech Lenhart

Anthony Liberati

Bill Moses and family

Rick Sokolov

Lynne Squire

Lou Zarlenga


Tampa office

The entire DeBartolo Holdings team

Ty Hawkins

Valerie Panou

Amy Swander


HOF selection committee and media

The entire Hall of Fame Selection committee

Howard Balzer

Jarrett Bell

Jason Cole

Frank Cooney

Nancy Gay

Ira Kaufman

Janie McCauley

John McClain

Ira Miller

Jim Trotter

Charean Williams