Enshrinee Golf Classic

Hall Info Published on : 1/1/2005
The participating Hall of Famers pose for a photo prior to the 2005 tournament.

Each September, the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Enshrinee Golf Classic takes place at beautiful Glenmoor Country Club in Canton.

The annual charity tournament played on the Jack Nicklaus designed course features a scramble format with a Hall of Famer serving as the captain on each six-man team.

Photo Gallery: Images from the Hall’s Golf Classic

In 2005, the star-studded lineup of Pro Football Hall of Fame members who took part in the Hall’s Enshrinee Golf Classic XI included: Lem Barney, Elvin Bethea, Joe DeLamielleure, Ted Hendricks, Kenny Houston, Deacon Jones, Paul Krause, Willie Lanier, Yale Lary, Dante Lavelli, Larry Little, Mike McCormack, Bobby Mitchell, Lenny Moore, Anthony Muñoz, Joe Perry, Dwight Stephenson, Lynn Swann, Charley Taylor, Charley Trippi, Dave Wilcox, and Jack Youngblood.

“The annual tournament is an unique opportunity for us. Its success continues to grow and we’re so thankful that so many Hall of Famers are willing to participate and help us produce such a quality event,” comments Hall of Fame Vice President Marketing/Operations Dave Motts.

 Click here to learn more about Glenmoor Country Club >>>


This year’s tournament is set for September 19, 2006. Sponsorship opportunities starting at $2,500 are now available.

For more information, please contact us at [email protected].

Deacon Jones
Jeff Beckett
Tom Donnellon
Mike Gaunthier
Tony Hernandez
Rich Lowe
Bob St. Clair
Mike Cicak
Howard Hartung
Ray Medlin
Robert Nichols
Bob Utter
Ted Hendricks
Mike Cicak
Pat Lindsey
Ray Medlin
Paul Petrich
Bill Searls
Ted Hendricks
Bill Brennan
Jim Dougherty
Steve Kasarnich
Gary Schaeffer
Ed Sullivan
Lem Barney
Bart Lee
Ted Rhodes
Jim Valentine
H.J. Wenger
Howard Wenger
Bob St. Clair
Dave Celona
Jeff DeLeone
Jim Hartung
Tom Henson
Ted Hendricks
Dave Aman
Don Aman
Bart Lee
Walt Schoeppner
Howard Wenger
Chuck Noll
Rich Andrus
Marty Hanby
Jon Mackey
Joe Nocito
Paul Petrich
Jim Taylor
Gary Arnold
Bob Blazer
Steve Clark
John Szelst
Jerry Wray
Jan Stenerud
Bill Allen
Ron Bennington
Jim King
Russell Ramey
Jack Topoleski
Otto Graham
Kevin Carter
Clyde Hadden
Jeff Loparo
Mike Loparo
Ron Schenck
Hall of Famers noted in Bold