Hall of Fame members in HOF Game

Since its inception in 1962, there have been 137 members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame who have either played or coached in a Hall of Fame Game.

Six of the seven members from the Class of 2014 played or coached in the game.

The record for the most Hall of Fame Game appearances by a Hall of Fame member is three, held by Charlie Joiner, who played 18 seasons in the NFL.

Photo Right: Class of 2014 enshrinee Claude Humphrey (87) during the 1969 Hall of Fame Game.

Herb Adderley, DB Packers 1969
Troy Aikman, QB Cowboys 1999
George Allen, Coach Redskins 1975
Larry Allen, G Cowboys 1999
Lem Barney, CB Lions 1976
Bobby Bell, LB Chiefs 1972
Raymond Berry, E Colts 1964
Elvin Bethea, DE Oilers 1971
Mel Blount, CB Steelers 1983
Derrick Brooks, LB Buccaneers 1998
Bob Brown, T Eagles 1967
Jim Brown, FB Browns 1963
Paul Brown, Coach Bengals 1975
Roosevelt Brown, T Giants 1962
Buck Buchanan, DT Chiefs 1972
Dick Butkus, LB Bears 1968
Harry Carson, LB Giants 1985
Cris Carter, WR Vikings 1997
Dave Casper, TE Raiders 1979
Curley Culp, DT Chiefs 1972
Willie Davis, DE Packers 1969
Dermontti Dawson, C Steelers 1998
Len Dawson, QB Chiefs 1972
Fred Dean, DE Chargers 1980
Richard Dent, DE Bears 1990
Joe DeLamielleure, G Bills/Browns 1974/1981
Mike Ditka, TE Eagles 1967
Chris Doleman, DE Falcons 1994
Tony Dorsett, RB Cowboys 1979
John Elway, QB Broncos 1991
Marshall Faulk, RB Colts/Rams 1996/2001
Dan Fouts, QB Chargers 1980
Joe Gibbs, Coach Redskins 1989
Frank Gifford, FL Giants 1962
Bud Grant, Coach Vikings 1970, 1982
Darrell Green, CB Redskins 1989
Forrest Gregg, T Packers 1969
Bob Griese, QB Dolphins 1978
Russ Grimm, G Redskins 1989
Lou Groza, T-K Browns 1963
Ray Guy, P Raiders 1979
Dan Hampton, DT, DE Bears 1990
Chris Hanburger, LB Redskins 1965, 1975
Franco Harris, RB Steelers 1983
Bob Hayes, WR Cowboys 1968
Ted Hendricks, LB Raiders 1979
Gene Hickerson, G Browns 1963,1967
Ken Houston, DB Oilers/Redskins 1971/1975
Sam Huff, LB Giants/Redskins 1962/1965
Claude Humphrey, DE Falcons 1969
John Henry Johnson, FB Steelers 1963, 1964
Michael Irvin, WR Cowboys 1999
Rickey Jackson, LB Saints 1983
Jimmy Johnson, CB 49ers 1973
Charlie Joiner, WR Oilers/Bengals/Chargers 1971/1975/1980
Deacon Jones, DE Rams 1971
Henry Jordan, DT Packers 1969
Sonny Jurgensen, QB Redskins 1965
Jim Kelly, QB Bills 1989
Cortez Kennedy, DT Seahawks 1997
Paul Krause, S Redskins 1965
Jack Lambert, LB Steelers 1983
Tom Landry, Coach Cowboys 1968, 1979
Dick Lane, DB Lions 1965
Jim Langer, C Dolphins 1978
Willie Lanier, LB Chiefs 1972
Dick LeBeau, CB Lions 1965
Marv Levy, Coach Bills 1989
Bob Lilly, DT Cowboys 1968
Larry Little, G Dolphins 1978
James Lofton, WR Packers/Raiders 1980/1993
Howie Long, DE Raiders 1993
Ronnie Lott, DB 49ers 1987
Tom Mack, G Rams 1971
John Mackey, TE Colts 1964
Gino Marchetti, DE Colts 1964
Bruce Matthews, T Oilers 1985
Randall McDaniel, G Vikings 1997
Bobby Mitchell, WR Redskins 1965
Joe Montana, QB 49ers 1987
Warren Moon, QB Oilers/Seahawks 1985/1997
Lenny Moore, HB Colts 1964
Mike Munchak, G Oilers 1985
Anthony Muñoz, T Bengals 1988
Ozzie Newsome, TE Browns 1981, 1990
Ray Nitschke, LB Packers 1969
Chuck Noll, Coach Steelers 1983
Merlin Olsen, DT Rams 1971
Bill Parcells, Coach Giants 1985
Jim Parker, T-G Colts 1964
Walter Payton, RB Bears 1977
John Randle, DT Vikings 1997
Andre Reed, WR Bills 1989
Mel Renfro, S Cowboys 1968
Jerry Rice, WR 49ers 1987, 2000
Jim Ringo, C Eagles 1967
Dave Robinson, LB Packers 1969
Andy Robustelli, DE Giants 1962
Willie Roaf, T Saints/Chiefs 1996/2003
Charlie Sanders, TE Lions 1976
Warren Sapp, DT Buccaneers/Raiders 1998/2006
Gale Sayers, HB Bears 1968
Joe Schmidt, LB Lions 1965
Lee Roy Selmon, DE Buccaneers 1984
Shannon Sharpe, TE Broncos 1991
Art Shell, T Raiders 1979
Don Shula, Coach Colts/Dolphins 1964/1978
Mike Singletary Bears 1990
Jackie Slater, T Rams 1988
Emmitt Smith, RB Cowboys 1999
Bart Starr, QB Packers 1969
Roger Staubach, QB Cowboys 1979
Ernie Stautner, DT Steelers 1963
Jan Stenerud, K Chiefs 1972
Michael Strahan, DE Giants 2002
Hank Stram, Coach Chiefs 1972
Charley Taylor, RB-WR Redskins 1965, 1975
Lawrence Taylor, LB Giants 1985
Emmitt Thomas, CB Chiefs 1972
Thurman Thomas, RB Bills 1989
Andre Tippett, LB Patriots 1986
Y.A. Tittle, QB Giants 1962
Johnny Unitas, QB Colts 1964
Gene Upshaw, G Raiders 1979
Bill Walsh, Coach 49ers 1987
Paul Warfield, WR Browns 1967
Mike Webster, C Steelers 1983
Randy White, DT Cowboys 1979
Reggie White, DE Eagles/Packers 1992/1993
Dave Wilcox, LB 49ers 1973
Aeneas Williams, CB Rams 2001
Larry Wilson, DB Cardinals 1962
Kellen Winslow, TE Chargers 1980
Willie Wood, S Packers 1969
Rayfield Wright, T Cowboys 1968, 1979
Steve Young, QB 49ers 1987
Jack Youngblood, DE Rams 1971