Retired Quarterback Jersey Numbers

It’s been a busy year so far for former Green Bay Packers quarterback Brett Favre. In July, he was inducted into the Packers Hall of Fame during a special ceremony at Lambeau Field. Yesterday, he was named a semifinalist for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2016. Tomorrow, he will have his jersey number retired during the Packers vs. Bears game.

Favre will become the 29th quarterback to have his number retired in NFL history. Take a look at the full list below to see which other quarterbacks’ jersey numbers have been retired throughout history.

Arizona Marshall Goldberg 99
Atlanta Steve Bartkowski 10
Buffalo Jim Kelly 12
Chicago Sid Luckman 42
Cleveland Otto Graham 14
Denver John Elway 7
Detroit Dutch Clark 7
  Bobby Layne 22
Green Bay Bart Starr 15
  Brett Favre 4
Indianapolis Peyton Manning 18
  Johnny Unitas 19
Kansas City Len Dawson 16
Miami Bob Griese 12
  Dan Marino 13
Minnesota Fran Tarkenton 10
New York Giants Phil Simms 11
  Y.A Tittle 14
  Charlie Conerly 42
New York Jets Joe Namath 12
Philadelphia Donovan McNabb 5
  Steve Van Buren 15
St. Louis Bob Waterfield 7
San Diego Dan Fouts 14
San Francisco Steve Young 8
  John Brodie 12
  Joe Montana 16
Tennessee Warren Moon 1
Washington Sammy Baugh 33