Class of 2017 Presenters

The Class of 2017 – MORTEN ANDERSEN, TERRELL DAVIS, KENNY EASLEY, JERRY JONES, JASON TAYLOR, LaDAINIAN TOMLINSON and KURT WARNER – will be honored and celebrated during the Enshrinement Week Powered by Johnson Controls in Canton, Ohio on Aug. 3-6.

Adding to the special celebration will be seven individuals chosen as presenters for this year’s class.


  • MORTEN ANDERSEN – Sebastian Andersen, Morten’s son
  • TERRELL DAVIS – Neil Schwartz, Terrell’s agent & friend
  • KENNY EASLEY – Tommy Rhodes, Kenny’s high school coach
  • JERRY JONES – Gene Jones, Jerry’s wife
  • JASON TAYLOR – Jimmy Johnson, Jason’s coach with Dolphins
  • LaDAINIAN TOMLINSON – Lorenzo Neal, LaDainian’s teammate with Chargers
  • KURT WARNER – Brenda Warner, Kurt’s wife

Gene Jones and Brenda Warner are just the third and fourth wife of an enshrinee to serve as a presenter. The others included Deanna Favre for her husband Brett Favre in 2016 and Kim Singletary who presented Mike Singletary for enshrinement into the Hall of Fame in 1998.

Purchase tickets to the 2017 Enshrinement Ceremony>>>

“Any recognition that I may have received throughout our years in the NFL has been the result of a group effort involving all of my family,” Jerry Jones commented.  “Gene is the backbone of our family and her influence guides and inspires all of us. She is my closest advisor, my best friend, and it is only fitting that she present me, and represent our entire family, at this very special time.”

Warner announced via a video on his Twitter page (@kurt13warner) that Brenda would serve as his presenter. “So, I settled on the one person that I believe deserves to share that stage with me more than any others. That person that was there for every win and for every loss. For every touchdown pass. For every interception. The person who had to sacrifice more than any others so that I could chase after my dream of playing professional football. My presenter for the 2017 Hall of Fame Induction will be my wife Brenda.”

Taylor also took to Twitter when he revealed his presenter with a video on his Twitter page (@JasonTaylor) in mid-June. “I am excited and honored to tell you that my presenter this August will be the guy that believed in me from day one. He took a chance on an undersized defensive end and never looked back. He gave me the opportunity of a lifetime. None other than Jimmy Johnson. Coach, thank you and I look forward to seeing you in Canton.”

The presenters join the Enshrinees on stage at the Enshrinees’ Gold Jacket Dinner on Friday, Aug. 4 at the Canton Memorial Civic Center and Cultural Center. Members of the Class of 2017 make their way through a gauntlet of Gold Jackets (living Hall of Famers) before joining their Presenters, NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell and Hall of Fame President & CEO David Baker at center stage for the presentation of their Gold Jacket. The Gold Jacket Dinner will be televised by NFL Network that evening.

The following day, the presenters are featured in video presentations that introduce their respective Enshrinee during the Enshrinement Ceremony. Each presenter then joins their Enshrinee on stage to unveil the bronze bust of the newest member of the Hall of Fame. It is after this often emotional moment that the Enshrinee steps to the podium to deliver his Hall of Fame acceptance speech.

The Enshrinement Ceremony takes place in the new Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, a spectacular state-of-the-art venue that is major component of the $700 million Johnson Controls Hall of Fame Village under construction in Canton. The Enshrinement Ceremony airs on NFL Network and ESPN in its entirety on Saturday, Aug. 5 beginning at 7 PM EDT.

All-time list of Hall of Fame Presenters