Team History

1960-1996 Houston Oilers, 1997-1998 Tennessee Oilers, 1999-present Tennessee Titans

A charter member of the AFL in 1960, the Oilers were that league's first champions winning back-to-back titles in 1960 and 1961 and qualified for the post-season five times in 10 years that the AFL existed.  The Oilers have enjoyed success throughout the years with many trips to the playoffs. The team relocated to Tennessee in 1997 and made a trip to Super Bowl XXXIV. In 2002, the franchise became part of the AFC South, moving from the Central division. 

Team Greats

The Tennessee franchise has 17 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 17 members in their Ring of Honor. 

There are eight members in both the Hall of Fame and the Titans' Ring of Honor. 

AFL Championships

1960, 1961

AFC South Division Championship

2002, 2008, 2020, 2021

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 471-492-6