2002 Enshrinee Golf Classic

2002 Enshrinee Golf Classic

See All News

Twenty-eight members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame served as "celebrity golfers" at the Eighth Annual Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinee Golf Classic yesterday at the Jack Nicklaus-designed Glenmoor Country Club in Canton. The charity golf tournament featured one Hall of Famer participating in each six-man scramble team. The yearly event is one of the Hall of Fame's main fundraisers.

"The Enshrinee Golf Classic has been a huge success for the Hall of Fame thanks to the help and support of all of our sponsors and participants," said Hall of Fame Vice President Marketing/Operations Dave Motts.

The big winners of the day were the team of Ted Hendricks who posted the low round of 16-under-par (56). The winning team also included Bill Brennan, Jim Dougherty, Steve Kasarnich, Gary Schaeffer, and Ed Sullivan. As tournament champions, the team was awarded custom-fit leather Kingston jackets. This was the second time that Hendricks took first place at the Hall's Golf Classic.


2002 Enshrinee Golf Classic Hall of Famer Participants
Lem Barney
Tom Mack
Chuck Bednarik
Don Maynard
Bobby Bell
Hugh McElhenny
Lou Creekmur
Lenny Moore
Ted Hendricks
Anthony Muñoz
Ken Houston
Chuck Noll
Deacon Jones
Ace Parker
Leroy Kelly
Joe Perry
Jim Kelly
Bob St. Clair
Paul Krause
Dwight Stepenson
Willie Lanier
Lynn Swann
Yale Lary

Dave Wilcox

Dante Lavelli
Ron Yary
Larry Little
Jack Youngblood
Back to news