The rich tradition of professional football in Baltimore returned in 1996 when the league awarded the team to the city.  The unique nickname was inspired by the poetry of former Baltimore resident Edgar Allan Poe.  A veteran team that had already played as a unit took the field and avoided the usual growing pains of a new team.  Success followed soon thereafter highlighted by victories in Super Bowl XXXV and XLVII.

Learn More

Ravens Ring of HonorOgden_Team_Action

2014: Todd Heap
2013: Ray Lewis
2012: Jamal Lewis
2011: Matt Stover
2008: Jonathan Ogden
2006: Peter Boulware
2004: Michael McCrary
2003: Art Modell
2002: Raymond Berry, Art Donovan, John Mackey, Gino Marchetti, Lenny Moore, Jim Parker, Johnny Unitas, Weeb Ewbank
2001: Earnest Byner

Super Bowl Championships


AFC Championships

2000, 2012

AFC North Division Championships

2003, 2006, 2011, 2012

All-Time Record

(At start of 2019 Season) 215-176-1

Most Career Rushing Yards

Jamal Lewis, 7,801 yards (2000-06).