The Cleveland Browns began as members of the rival All-America Football Conference (AAFC).  After capturing that league's title in each of the four seasons the AAFC existed, the Browns moved to the NFL in 1950.  Cleveland's domination continued as the Browns advanced to the NFL championship game six straight seasons and won the league crown in 1950, 1954, and 1955.  The franchise added a fourth NFL championship in 1964.

Learn More

Cleveland Browns Legends

In 2010, the team announced plans for the new Cleveland Browns Ring of Honor. The initial class of inductees were honored on Sept. 19, 2010 and consists of 16 former Browns who have been enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.


  • Jim Brown
  • Paul Brown
  • Joe DeLamielleure
  • Len Ford
  • Frank Gatski, OL
  • Otto Graham, QB
  • Lou Groza OL/K
  • Gene Hickerson, OL
  • Leroy Kelly, RB
  • Dante Lavelli, WR
  • Mike McCormack, OL
  • Bobby Mitchell, WR/HB
  • Marion Motley, FB
  • Ozzie Newsome, TE
  • Paul Warfield, WR
  • Bill Willis, OL

More on the Ring of Honor>>>

NFL Championships

1950, 1954, 1955, 1964

AAFC Championships

1946, 1947, 1948, 1949

All-Time Record

(At Start of 2019 Season)