Team History

1960-present Denver Broncos

Although the first decade of the Denver Broncos, a charter member of the AFL, was less than stellar, the team has been one of pro football's leading teams since the AFL-NFL merger in 1970. Overall, the Broncos have claimed seven AFC championships (1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998 and 2013) and posted wins in back-to-back Super Bowls (XXXII and XXXIII). In 2015, Denver claimed their third title after defeating the Carolina Panthers in Super Bowl 50. 

Team Greats

The Denver Broncos have 15 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 34 members in their Ring of Fame. 

There are nine members in both the Hall of Fame and the Broncos Ring of Fame. 

Super Bowl Championships

1997 (XXXII), 1998 (XXXIII), 2015 (50)

AFC Championships

1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998, 2013, 2015

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 500-456-10