Indianapolis Colts

Team History

1953-1983 Baltimore Colts, 1984-present Indianapolis Colts

The Colts began in Baltimore in 1953 and quickly established themselves as one of the NFL's elite teams.  The team claimed NFL titles in 1958, 1959, and 1968.  In 1970, the Colts posted an 11-2-1 record and capped the season with a win in Super Bowl V.  The team, which relocated to Indianapolis in 1984, has continued to enjoy success and most recently added another league title with a victory in Super Bowl XLI.

Team Greats

The Colts franchise has 21 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 17 members in their Ring of Honor. 

There are six members in both the Hall of Fame and the Chiefs Hall of Honor. 


AFC South Division Championships

2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2013, 2014

NFL Championships & Super Bowls:

1958, 1959, 1968, 1970 (V), 2006 (XLI)

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 547-493-8