The Seahawks entered the NFL as an expansion team along with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in 1976.  By Seattle's third season, the Seahawks posted a winning record which they repeated in 1979.  The 1980s featured more winning ways with several playoff appearances for the Seahawks.  The team advanced to the AFC championship for the first time in 1983 and claimed its first division title in 1988. In 2013, the Seahawks won Super Bowl XLVIII.

Learn More

Seahawks Ring of Honor

The following individuals have been honored in the team's Ring of Honor:

  • Kennedy_Cortez_Team_ActionDave Brown, DB
  • Kenny Easley, DB
  • Pete Gross, Broadcaster
  • Jacob Green, DE
  • Walter Jones, OT
  • Cortez Kennedy*, DT
  • Chuck Knox, Coach
  • Dave Krieg, QB
  • Steve Largent*, WR
  • Curt Warner, RB
  • Jim Zorn, QB

* Also a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. 

For more on the Seattle Seahawks, visit the team website.  Click here.>>>

Super Bowl Championship


NFC Championships

2005, 2013, 2014

All-Time Record

(At Start of 2019 Season) 360-347-1