Team History

1976-present Seattle Seahawks

The Seahawks entered the NFL as an expansion team along with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in 1976. By Seattle's third season, the Seahawks posted a winning record which they repeated in 1979.  The 1980s featured more winning ways with several playoff appearances for the Seahawks.  The team advanced to the AFC championship for the first time in 1983 and claimed its first division title in 1988. In 2013, the Seahawks won Super Bowl XLVIII.

Team Greats

The Seattle Seahawks have 13 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 15 members in their Ring of Honor. 

There are four players and coaches in both the Hall of Fame and the Seahawks Ring of Honor. 

Super Bowl Championship

2013 (XLVIII)

NFC Championships

2005, 2013, 2014

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 383-358-1