Cincinnati Bengals

Team History

1968-present Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals joined the American Football League as an expansion team in 1968. By 1970, under the direction and guidance of the legendary Paul Brown, the Bengals won the AFC Central Division to become the first expansion team to win a championship of any kind in just three years. In 1981, sporting a new look, Cincinnati advanced to its first of two appearances in the Super Bowl. Seven years later, the team claimed their second AFC championship. In 2021, the team appeared in Super Bowl LVI against the Los Angeles Rams. 

Team Greats

The Cincinnati Bengals have four Pro Football Hall of Famers and 10 members in their Ring of Honor. 

There are two members in both the Hall of Fame and the Bengals Ring of Honor. 

AFC Central Division Championships

1970, 1973, 1981, 1988, 1990

AFC North Division Championships:

2005, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2021, 2022

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 385-463-5