Tampa Bay Buccaneers

The Buccaneers joined the NFL as an expansion team in 1976.  After suffering a league-record 26 consecutive losses, the team quickly turned around its fortunes.  Tampa Bay reached the NFC championship game in just its fourth season.  Losing ways returned but by the mid-1990s, the Bucs became perennial winners.  The team won its first world championship following the 2002 season with a victory in Super Bowl XXXVII.

Learn More

On Nov. 8, 2009, Pro Football Hall of Fame defensive end Lee Roy Selmon became the first player honored in the Tampa Bay Buccaneers Ring of Honor.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Ring of Honor

  • Lee Roy Slemon, DE, 2009
  • John McKay, Head Coach, 2010
  • Jimmy Giles, TE, 2011


For more on the history of the Buccaneers, visit their website.

Super Bowl Championship


NFC Championship


All-Time Record

(At Start of 2019 Season) 266-424-1