The Dallas Cowboys joined the NFL in 1960 and by 1966 had established themselves as one of the league's dynasty teams.  Beginning that season, with Hall of Famer Tom Landry leading the way, the Cowboys posted 20 consecutive winning seasons.  Along the way, Dallas earned wins in Super Bowls VI and XII.  Continued success followed and, in the 1990s, the Cowboys added three more Super Bowl championships (XXVII, XXVIII, and XXX) to team annals.

Learn More

Ring of Honor

20 members of the Dallas Cowboys organization have earned membership into the team's Ring of Honor.

  • Troy Aikman*, QBDorsett_Team_Action
  • Larry Allen*, G
  • Tony Dorsett*, RB
  • Charles Haley, DE
  • Cliff Harris, S
  • Bob Hayes*, WR
  • Chuck Howley, LB
  • Michael Irvin*, WR
  • Lee Roy Jordan, LB
  • Tom Landry*, Coach
  • Bob Lilly*, DT
  • Don Meredith, QB
  • Drew Pearson, WR
  • Don Perkins, RB
  • Mel Renfro*, DB
  • Tex Schramm*, Coach
  • Emmit Smith*, RB
  • Roger Staubach*, QB
  • Randy White*, DT
  • Rayfield Wright*, T

More on the Cowboys' Ring of Honor>>>

*Also  member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame

Super Bowl Championships


NFL Eastern Conference Championships

1966, 1967

All-Time Record

(At Start of 2019 Season) 547-408-6