Minnesota Vikings

Team History

1961-present Minnesota Vikings

From their very first game, the Minnesota Vikings proved that winning is a big part of the team's makeup.  A rookie quarterback named Fran Tarkenton came off the bench to lead Minnesota to a shocking 37-13 upset of the Chicago Bears in the franchise's debut.  Every since, the Vikings have been among the league's elite that has included one NFL championship and three NFC crowns. In 2016, the franchise moved into their new stadium, U.S. Bank Stadium. 

Team Greats

The Minnesota Vikings have 22 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 27 members in their Ring of Honor. 

There are 13 players and coaches in both the Hall of Fame and the Vikings Ring of Honor. 

NFL Championship


NFC Championships

1973, 1974, 1976

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 516-425-11