1920 Decatur Staleys; 1921 Chicago Staleys; 1922-present Chicago Bears

The Chicago Bears, one of two charter members of the NFL still in existence, have a legendary history.  Almost all of the successes on and off the field for the Bears from its beginnings through 1983 can be attributed to George "Papa Bear" Halas.  The Bears boast the most members who have earned election to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.  Chicago has won nine NFL championships. 

Learn More

The Chicago Bears have a long and storied history. Twenty-seven Bears have been enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, more than any other franchise. Visit the expansive Tradition section on ChicagoBears.com. Click here>>> 


NFL Championships:

1921, 1932, 1933, 1940, 1941, 1943, 1946, 1963

NFC Championships

1985, 2006

NF Western Division Championships:

1933, 1934, 1937, 1940, 1941, 1942, 1943, 1946, 1956, 1963

NF Central Division Championships:

2005, 2006, 2010

All-Time Record:

(At Start of 2019 Season) 778-602-42