San Francisco 49ers

A charter member of the All-America Football Conference, the 49ers took the field in 1946.  One of the more dominant teams in the AAFC, San Francisco moved to the NFL in 1950.  The team enjoyed success in the early 1970s but rose to the top of the NFL in the 1980s and 1990s.  The 49ers captured five world championships with wins in Super Bowls XVI, XIX, XXIII, XXIV, and XXIX.

Learn More

Many great players and coaches have helped the 49ers sustain a long history of winning.

49ers Hall of Fame

Edward J. Debartolo, Sr Lott_Ronnie_Team_Action

*Leo Nomellini, DT

*Joe Perry, FB

*Hugh McElhenny, HB

*Y.A. Tittle, QB

*John Henry Johnson, FB

*Bob St.Clair, T

*Bill Walsh, Head Coach

*Jimmy Johnson, CB

*Joe Montana, QB

*Ronnie Lott, CB/S

*Dave Wilcox, LB

*Steve Young, QB

*Fred Dean, DE

Charlie Krueger, DT

John Brodie, QB

Dwight Clark, WR

*Jerry Rice, WR

Tony Morabito, Founder and Co-Owner

Vic Morabito, Founder and Co-Owner

Roger Craig, RB

R.C. Owens, WR

Eddie DeBartolo, Jr.

Gordy Soltau, E/K

John McVay, VP/GM

*Member of Pro Football Hall of Fame

See more on the 49ers Hall of Fame>>> 

Super Bowl Championships


NFC Championships

1981, 1984, 1988, 1989, 1994, 2012

All-Time Record

(At Start of 2019 Season) 601-507-16