Philadelphia Eagles

Team History

1933-1942 Philadelphia Eagles, 1943 Phil-Pitt Steagles, 1944-present Philadelphia Eagles

The Eagles were formed in 1933 and gave the fairly young NFL another major city.  Philadelphia was at the top of the league in the 1940s as the Eagles captured six division titles and two world championships in the decade.  The team suffered ups and downs but success returned in the '80s as the team earned a berth in Super Bowl XV.  The Eagles have remained perennial contenders ever since and made their second Super Bowl appearance in the 2004 season. Thirteen years later, the franchise won their first Super Bowl (LII) against the New England Patriots in 2017.

Team Greats

The Philadelphia Eagles have 25 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 49 members in Eagles Hall of Fame. 

There are 17 players and coaches in both the Pro Football Hall of Fame and the Eagles Hall of Fame. 


NFL Championships & Super Bowls:

1948, 1949, 1960, 2017 (LII)

NFC East Division Championships

2002, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2013, 2017, 2019, 2022

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season) 613-630-27