Philadelphia Eagles

1943 Phil-Pitt

The Eagles were formed in 1933 and gave the fairly young NFL another major city.  Philadelphia was at the top of the league in the 1940s as the Eagles captured six division titles and two world championships in the decade.  The team suffered ups and downs but success returned in the '80s as the team earned a berth in Super Bowl XV.  The Eagles have remained perennial contenders ever since and made their second Super Bowl appearance in the 2004 season.

Learn More

The Eagles Honor Roll

  • Carmichael_Team_ActionEric Allen, CB
  • Chuck Bednarik*, C/LB
  • Bert Bell*, Owner
  • Bill Bergey, LB
  • Bill Bradley, FS
  • Tom Brookshier, DB
  • Bob Brown, T
  • Jerome Brown, DT
  • Timmy Brown, RB
  • Harold Carmichael, WR
  • Randall Cunningham, QB
  • Otho Davis, Head Trainer
  • Jim Gallagher, Executive
  • Bill Hewitt*, E
  • Ron Jaworski, QB
  • Jim Johnson, Defensive Coordinator
  • Sonny Jurgensen*, QB
  • Ollie Matson*, HB
  • Tommy McDonald*, WR
  • Wilbert Montgomery, RB
  • Earle "Greasy" Neale*, Coach
  • Pete Pihos*, E
  • Mike Quick, WR
  • Pete Retzlaff, E
  • Jim Ringo*, C
  • Jerry Sisemore, T
  • Norm Van Brocklin*, QB
  • Steve Van Buren*, HB
  • Dick Vermeil, Coach
  • Stan Walters, T
  • Reggie White*, DE
  • Al Wistert, T
  • Alex Wojciechowicz*, C
  • 1948 and 1949 NFL Championship Teams

* Also a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame

More on the class of 2011>>>

NFC Eastern Division Championships

1980, 1988, 2001

NFC East Division Championships

2002, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2013, 2017, 2019, 2022

All-Time Record

613-630-27 (At start of 2022 Season)