Team History

1946-present Cleveland Browns

The Cleveland Browns began as members of the rival All-America Football Conference (AAFC).  After capturing that league's title in each of the four seasons the AAFC existed, the Browns moved to the NFL in 1950.  Cleveland's domination continued as the Browns advanced to the NFL championship game six straight seasons and won the league crown in 1950, 1954, and 1955. The franchise added a fourth NFL championship in 1964. In 1999 the franchise moved into their current stadium, Cleveland Browns Stadium and in 2002 moved to the AFC North divison. 

Team Greats

The Cleveland Browns have 23 Pro Football Hall of Famers and 17 members in their Ring of Honor. 

There are 16 members in both the Hall of Fame and the Browns Ring of Honor. 

NFL Championships

1950, 1954, 1955, 1964

AAFC Championships

1946, 1947, 1948, 1949

All-Time Record

(At start of 2023 season): 548-528-14